top of page

Newsletter - June 2021

Updated: Jul 17, 2021


Click here to sign up for my newsletter today and get it in your inbox before it is posted on my blog!


INTRODUCTION

Welcome to my first ever newsletter! I am a brand spanking new contemporary romance author.


I live in Pennsylvania, in a semi-rural area of the Lehigh Valley with my husband and five kids - we are a big blended family - only one kid shy of a Brady Bunch!


I write romance by night and work for a pharmaceutical company by day. I have worked for the same company, Merck, for nineteen years. I like cooking and trying new meal ideas I see on Pinterest. My other hobbies are making jewelry, other crafting and walking.


WRITING ROMANCE

In January 2020 I started writing my first romance novel. I had no idea what I was doing, nor had I done any research on how to write a novel.


I began my writing journey with an outline of fictional characters' personalities and life stories. Then brainstormed some ideas for what might make an interesting story line.


After a few weeks of drafting and brainstorming I started chapter one. I found the ideas flowing out of me and sometimes couldn’t get scenes written out as fast as ideas were coming to me. So I started a list of future scenes as the ideas came to me. It was this list I then used to finish the first draft of Finding It All.


FINDING HAPPINESS IN HARMONY SERIES

Since publishing book 1, Finding It All, I have written book 2 and started the editing process. It is due out later in 2021 (target is September). Book 3 is fifty percent drafted and scheduled to start editing in November 2021.


The Finding Happiness In Harmony series is based on three best friends living in the fictional city of Galorston, Texas. They have strived for happiness in their own ways, however each one is missing something different. Each friend has one book focused on their search to find the happiness they desire. By the end of book three all of the friends will have found what they were looking for in the nearby fictional town of Harmony.


I hope you have enjoyed hearing a bit about me.

Sincerely,





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page